Call 631-588-2793

When second best won't clean it

THE CARPET CLEANING GUY DOES!!!

 

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at 

AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/232187

Angie's List Award reflects businesses‚ consistently high level of customer service

The Carpet Cleaning Guy has again been awarded the prestigious 2016 Angie's List Super Service Award, an honor bestowed annually on approximately 5 percent of all the businesses rated in the nation‚ as a leading provider of consumer reviews on local service and health providers.

The Carpet Cleaning Guy has earned this award for the 8th year in a row!  We are and always will be dedicated to being in the business of WOWing his customers says Ken San Pedro, Owner. To him customer service is everything.

Only a fraction of the businesses rated on Angie's List can claim the sterling service record of being a Super Service Award winner because we set a high bar, said Angie's List Founder Angie Hicks. The fact that we can claim Super Service Award status speaks volumes about its dedication to consumers.

Angie's List Super Service Award winners have met strict eligibility requirements including earning a minimum number of reports, an exemplary rating from their clients and abiding by Angie's List operational guidelines.

**Ratings are updated daily on Angie's List, but members can find the 2015 Super Service Award logo next to business names in search results on AngiesList.com.

 

See below testimonials from real Angie's List Customers:

 

Please visit Angie's List for an up to date list of reviews.

 

09/16/2017 – Carol De Filippis

I was given a timeframe between 1 and 3pm. Max was there at 12:55pm! He looked at the rooms and stains and verified the price with my Angie discount ($175 – 10%). He recommended scotch guarding the living room and dining room since most of my stains are from company dropping food and beverages. The additional cost was $30 per room. I agreed. He went to work immediately and completed the job before 3pm. Max was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely use this company again.

Description of work:

Carpet cleaning of Living room, dining room and small middle hall.
  • OverallA
  • PriceB
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $200
  • Work Completed Date: 09/15/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
Carol D.
West Sayville, NY 11796

Service Provider Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time and for the kind words !!
Close
A

09/13/2017 – nita mehta

  • OverallA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • QualityA
  • PriceA
  • PunctualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 04/28/2017
Nita M.
Jericho, NY 11753

Respond to this review!

Close
A

08/23/2017 – Mary Ellen Santamaria

When I called Ken explained the process and pricing and I was able to get an appointment within the week. His team showed up on time, laid drop clothes on my living room floor, and proceeded to clean after explaining the chemicals to be used and identifying any specific stains. They were very professional and polite. I was happy with the results. The furniture was dry within a few hours and there was no lingering smell. I would use them again and recommend them to others

Description of work:

Needed a 7 foot upholstered couch and 2 side chairs to be cleaned.
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Upholstery Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $257
  • Work Completed Date: 08/17/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
Mary Ellen S.
Riverhead, NY 11901

Service Provider Response:

Thank you !!!
Close
A

07/27/2017 – CRAIG C.

It went great. Matt arrived promptly at the appointment time. He was friendly and professional. He explained everything and then began working. I would definitely use this company again. I had two stains in the carpet that came out. It looks great and smelled nice too. I have absolutely no complaints.

Description of work:

We got two rooms and a hallway of carpet cleaned. Also decided to do the arms of two couches.
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 07/24/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
CRAIG C.
Mount Sinai, NY 11766

Service Provider Response:

Thank you !!!
Close
A

07/26/2017 – Jeffrey T.

I thought there price was too high. Very nice and responsive though.

Description of work:

Carpet stretching.
  • OverallA
  • PriceN/A
  • QualityN/A
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning
  • Services Performed: No
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
Jeffrey T.
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Service Provider Response:

Thank you !!!
Close
A

07/09/2017 – Gloria C.

EXCELLENT!!!

Description of work:

upholstered tufted oversized ottoman.
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 07/09/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
Gloria C.
Edgewater, NJ 07020

Service Provider Response:

Thank you so much !!!
Close
A

06/16/2017 – Jerome LoMonte

Carpet was stained and dirty. After service, all stains were gone and carpet looked perfect. Great job.

Description of work:

Basement carpet cleaning.
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/08/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
Jerome LoMonte
89 Sea Cove Road
Northport, NY 11768

Service Provider Response:

Thank you !!
Close
C

05/02/2017 – Elizabeth Markowski

My first experience was excellent. One guy. He took his time, did a very good job, was neat and pointed out slight stains on the furniture that could not be removed (sofas were older and had been in storage for months). Second experience was completely different. Two guys. In a rush. They missed stains, were rough with the cleaning, left water on the wood floor and clearly were in a rush to get somewhere else. The rugs and furniture they were asked to clean were all less than 2 years old.

Description of work:

I used their services two different times over a year apart. The first time was to clean living room rug, sofa, love seat and two slip chairs. The second time was to clean family room rug, two sofas, two club chairs and bedroom rug.
  • OverallC
  • PriceB
  • QualityD
  • ResponsivenessB
  • PunctualityB
  • ProfessionalismD
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Hire Again: No
Elizabeth Markowski
9 Quail Hill Road
Lloyd Harbor, NY 11743

Service Provider Response:

Thank you so much !!!
Close
A

04/12/2017 – Elizabeth Carey

Great. Very efficient. Exactly what I needed

Description of work:

Carpet cleaning
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Cleaning
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 04/12/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes
Elizabeth Carey
603 Isham street
Apt 5E
New York, NY 10034

Respond to this review!

Close
 
 

 

Review Date: March 24, 2016                                                                                                                                  
 
Member: Tuan L
Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 21, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes

 

  Review Date: March 2, 2016                                                                                                                                 
Member: 
Gregory L.
Kings Park, NY 11754
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 27, 2016
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$450.00
Home Build Year: 
2005
Description Of Work: 
Steam cleaned (3) bedrooms and large finished basement.
Member Comments: 
After calling around alot found their price to be very competitive , they were on-time,professional and were very careful not to damage my new house, highly recommended.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Good luck with your new home. Keep us in mind for future cleaning projects. Thank again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: February 08,2016                                                                                     
Member: Richard W.
Mast Beach, NY 11951
Categories: 
Carpet Cleaning
Oriental Rug Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
November 20, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$125.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned living room rug which was very dirty because we have grandkids also two area rug did Avery good job also him and his helper were very nice would use them again in a heartbeat.
Member Comments: 
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
Review Date: February 03, 2016
Member: 
Elyse Z.
Rocky Point, NY 11778
Categories: 
Carpet Cleaning
Ceramic Tile
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
January 13, 2016
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$270.00
Description Of Work: 
One man, Max, did an outstanding job. He was able to get difficult stains out from a party I had
 

Overall A
Price C
Quality A
Responsiveness B
Punctuality B
Professionalism A
 
Review Date: July 06, 2015
Member: 
Edward M.
Middle Island, NY 11953
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
October 30, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$350.00
Home Build Year: 
1975
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned Carpets, Upholstery and bathroom tile grout
Member Comments: 
2nd time I used him with the same excellent results including hard to remove stains
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

 


 

 
Review Date: July 02, 2015
Member: 
Jeanne M.
HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788
Categories: 
Carpet Cleaning
Ceramic Tile
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 26, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$500.00
Description Of Work: 
The Carpet Cleaning Guy provided great service cleaning the light-colored berber carpet in the main areas of our home, which had not been professionally cleaned since we moved in 4 years ago. In the time my family of 8 adults has lived here, we painted the entire house, endured 2 hurricanes and snowy winters, and had major renovations done in rooms where the carpet stayed even when all the drywall was removed. This was a challenging job! We had done our best with a home machine used regularly, but were wowed by the difference a professional could make!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: June 30, 2015
Member: 
John W.
MOUNT SINAI, NY 11766
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
June 25, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$305.00
Home Build Year: 
2001
Description Of Work: 
They cleaned carpeting in the master bedroom, hallway and two staircases.
Member Comments: 
Max and his partner arrived on time and were professional, courteous and friendly.  They got right to work and did a great job cleaning our carpeting especially on our back staircase which had a lot of ground-in dirt and spotting.  They brought our old carpet back to life.  After construction is completed on our basement we will definitely use them again to clean our kitchen and mudroom porcelain floor tiles, additional rugs plus have them put carpeting on the basement stairs.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

 


 

 
Review Date: June 01, 2015
Member: 
Lou A.
HOLBROOK, NY 11741
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 10, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$400.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned and stretched carpet
Member Comments: 
It went well
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

 


 

 
Review Date: May 28, 2015
Member: 
Regina D.
East Islip, NY 11730
Categories: 
Carpet Cleaning
Ceramic Tile
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 09, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$297.00
Description Of Work: 
I thought the price was a little high but the work was great. We have a dog and the workmen asked what the problem areas were. They spent extra time and effort getting the "high risk" stains out. my carpets came out beautiful!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price C
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: January 05, 2015

 

Member: 
Catherine S.
MILLER PLACE, NY 11764
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
November 07, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$240.00
Home Build Year: 
1970
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned beige carpet in large living room and dining room, including Scotchguard
Member Comments: 
Great!  I have used the Carpet Cleaning Guy in the past, then tried a couple of other companies under Angie's Big Deals.  I won't be doing THAT again; I'll just call the Carpet Cleaning Guy for next year's cleaning! Professional, responsive, available, fast, careful - and an excellent job to boot!  Thanks, Ken and guys!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

Review Date: October 20, 2014
Member: 
Frederick S.
W 58th St 
New York, NY 10019
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
October 18, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$750.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned three couches and applied scotch guard
Member Comments: 
Ken's team arrived precisely on time and came into the house wearing protective covers on their shoes. They measured the couches and gave us a price before starting the work. They laid down a cover on the floor so that no dirt would come into the house, and put protective plastic on the corners of walls so that the hoses would leave no marks. They cleaned and scotch guarded all three couches, which looked much fresher when they were done. The arms of two couches still had some ground in dirt when they were done (they are white and show everything), but they told us if they didn't look better after drying, they would come back and do them again.
Ken's team was professional, courteous and thorough. Overall, this was the best customer service I have ever experienced in any category. My wife and I were totally impressed.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: October 01, 2014
Member: 
Kathy C.
Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
September 18, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$300.00
Description Of Work: 
They cleaned carpeting in 5 areas. Moved the furniture very quick and professional.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

Review Date: September 03, 2014
Member: 
Gregory S.
ST. JAMES, NY 11780
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
September 03, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$185.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned den, stair, and hall carpets.
Member Comments: 
Two gentlemen showed up on time, looked over all the rugs to be cleaned and explained what they would do.  One additional recommendation was made (the same recommendation was mentioned as a possibility when I made the appointment) beyond cleaning. There was no high pressure up-selling and they also offered some advice on how to properly handle pet issues. The technicians moved all furniture that could be moved while they proceeded to do a thorough job.  Extra attention was given to problem areas and the carpets looked great in the end.  By the time all was said and done it was clear these guys were all about customer satisfaction.  Price with the minor additional treatment was as quoted over the phone so no surprises there either.  Will use this carpet service again.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No
Company Response: 
Thank you so much [member name removed].
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: July 30, 2014
Member: 
Mary L.
New York, NY 10011
Category: 
Upholstery Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
July 25, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$280.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned two sofas and two chairs.  
Member Comments: 
The team steam cleaned two poly-silk upholstered chairs, one cotton Chintz upholstered love seat, and a smaller mattress ticking covered sofa.  Great job.  Nice work.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for us. :)

Ken

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: July 26, 2014
Member: 
Margaret A.
Stony Brook, NY 11790
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
July 24, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$130.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned two 5'x8' area rugs
Member Comments: 
Arrived within the promised time frame and worked steadily. The carpets look better and smell fresher. No perfume smell. Good job.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you.


Ken

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


 

Review Date: June 27, 2014
Member: 
ARLENE T.
Southampton, NY
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
 More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed
                     
Work Completed Date: 
April 15, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned an 11 x 15 European style wool rug. The man who cleaned the rug explained what products he was using and the cleaning process and was very professional and efficient. My rug looks like new.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

Review Date: June 21, 2014
Member: 
MaryJane S.
Bay Shore, NY 11706
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Work Completed Date: 
June 20, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$270.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned carpet in two large rooms, stairs and hallway
Member Comments: 

We are new in the area and when we asked around about carpet cleaners too many people recommended cleaners who sounded like they just decided one day that it would be a good way to make a buck so purchased a truck and steamer and ran an ad in Pennysaver. It's not that I have valuable oriental rugs or family heirlooms but I know from bitter experience what a mess an unqualified cleaner can make (even with the best of intentions) by leaving carpets too wet or using the wrong cleaner or any number of other things.  I decided on The Carpet Cleaning Guy after an exhaustive search of Angie's List, Yelp and other consumer review websites. There were only a  couple of companies that rated well with lots of reviews everywhere I looked (even the best reviews don't mean much if there are only one or two). All those rave reviews were spot on! They were prompt, courteous, professional, did a fabulous job, didn't try to pressure us into buying extras. Carpet looks fantastic, I've already recommended them to several people who will be calling. I'll have them back for carpets and next time have them do the tile floors, wish I'd thought of that this time then all my floors would be awesome!

 

 


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

Review Date: June 16, 2014
Member: 
Michael G.
HOLTSVILLE, NY 11742
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 01, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$100.00
Description Of Work: 
Needed a mattress steam-cleaned since it was in storage for quite a while. 
Member Comments: 
Punctual, professional, and fast! The services were provided and options were given without any "sales pressure." The technician arrived right on time and the process took a little shorter than they had estimated. I would use the provider again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: June 09, 2014

Member: 
Sandra D.
WADING RIVER, NY 11792
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
June 07, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$170.00
Description Of Work: 
Oriental Carpet Cleaned
Member Comments: 
Technican arrived as promised and immediately inspected the oriental carpet and explained the process to us.  We have hardwood floors and upon our suggestion cleaned the carpet on our deck so we wouldn't have concerns about staining the floors.  After cleaning he moved the carpet back into the living room.  Very professional and we were very pleased with the results.


Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

Review Date: May 25, 2014

 

Member: 
Deborah Y.
Ridge, NY 11961
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 23, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$200.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned carpets in living room. Dining room. And bedroom
Member Comments: 
The team showed up on time and explained everything they were doing and asked for any input we might have. They were professional and polite. They went out of their way to make sure the job was done correctly, including one team member on his hands and knees cleaning a large stain in the spare bedroom. After they finished they took me through each room for inspection and cleaned out their equipment within minutes after my approval. I would definitely call them again. In fact we are planning to have them back in the fall. 
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

Review Date: April 06, 2014
Member: 
John M.
COLD SPRING HARBOR, NY 11724
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Work Completed Date: 
April 05, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$950.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned 6 rooms carpet and cleaned, steamed and sealed a large amount of grout and ceramic tile
Member Comments: 
Our experience with The Carpet Cleaning Guy was terrific.  The crew showed up right on time and put out drop cloths to protect our house as they worked.  We had a lot of carpet and tile/grout which was dirty and dull in trafficked areas and at entrances and the dog's door and eating area.  They worked hard and when The Carpet Cleaning Guy crew was done it all came out like new.  The kitchen and laundry/mud room is a varied texture and color tile that needed deep cleaning and has 1/2" wide white grout.  We were surprised how much dirt the cleaning solutions and scrubbing machines brought out.  Then the steam machine sucked up all the dirty water and cleaned the tile to its beautiful new condition and the grout back to super white. They also worked h****** the carpets and got all the dirt, oil and even rust out and it looks great.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Hi [member name removed],

I am glad everything came out great and all went well. Thank you for taking the time to give us your testimonial it is very much appreciated. Thank you again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 


 

Review Date: March 25, 2014
Member: 
Peter R.
Nesconset, NY 11767
Category: 
Carpet Cleaning
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 12, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$200.00
Description Of Work: 
Moved furniture , super vacuum, steam clean, scotch guard and was super clean, super polite, on time and quiet.
Member Comments: 
Great....see above
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you so much [member name removed]. I appreciate you taking the time to add this review.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

 

Review Date: February 28, 2014

Member: Elizabeth K.
New York, NY 10019

Categories: 

Carpet Cleaning
Ceramic Tile

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: February 28, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: 

Cleaned my wall-to-wall carpeting in three rooms plus a hallway.

Member Comments: 

He worked quietly, efficiently, and got the carpets spotless.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: February 12, 2014

Member: William H.
HOLBROOK, NY 11741

Category: Carpet Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: February 10, 2014

Hire Again:Yes

Approximate Cost: $150.00

Description Of Work: 

Cleaned and sanitized 2 rooms and hall of carpet.

Member Comments: 

I postponed 2 times due to snow storms and Kenny fit me in to his busy schedule.Very pleased!

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: January 09, 2014

Member: Brian B.
RONKONKOMA, NY 11779

Category: Carpet Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: September 20, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $199.00

Description Of Work: 

cleaned and vacuumed    

Member Comments: 

Did a great job and didn't try to sell all bs extras.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: September 10, 2013

Member: K Johnson
MASSAPEQUA, NY 11758

Categories: Carpet Cleaning
Ceramic Tile
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: June 28, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $900.00

Home Build Year: 2005

Description Of Work: Stream cleaned carpet (1000 sq ft) Stream cleaned title (500sq ft)

Member Comments: 

They lived up to their reputation. The reviews here were 100% accurate and we are very satisfied with the results.  From my initial call to setup the appointment they were professional, knowledgeable and did a great job.  We initially contacted Ken was to do a cleaning of the carpet in the basement of our new home prior to move-in.  Ken & Max showed up on time and did a great job.  We were so impressed that we had them come back a few days later to stream clean all the tile in the house.  There is nothing like steam cleaning the previous owner’s dirt out before you move-in.  I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.

Company Response: 

Thank you so much for taking the time. Good luck with your new home.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: December 01, 2013

Member: SUZANE O.

ROCKY POINT, NY 11778

Categories: 

Carpet Cleaning
Oriental Rug Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 25, 2013

Last Modified Date: January 17, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $200.0).

Member Comments: 

they explained process, reassured me that rugs would be thoroughly cleaned and rinsed of soap because of truck pressure of water (as opposed to in house hook up to taps). Rugs came out beautiful.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

N/A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

N/A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: October 15, 2013

Member: Patricia D.
Lke Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Category: 

Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: July 17, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $200.00

Home Build Year: 1958

Description Of Work: 

They cleaned the upholstery of my couch.

Member Comments: 

They did a very good job. This was my first time using their service and we were very pleased. At first they gave us a price that was higher then we wanted to pay. I asked if they could clean just sections of the couch and they were fine with it. When I called to schedule the appointment they were able to perform the service the next day. They completed the upholstery cleaning in an hour.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes



Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A



Review Date: October 15, 2013

Member: Barbara S.
HUNTINGTON, NY 11743

Category: 

Carpet Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 07, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1957

Description Of Work: 

They steamed the carpets in my living room, dining room, stairs, upstairs landing and play room. They also took out spots from my dogs. The spots came out really well.

Member Comments: 

They did an excellent job. I was very pleased with them. They arrived on time and were right on the money.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: October 14, 2013

Member: Darrin L.
Centerport, NY 11721

Categories: 

Carpet Cleaning
Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 13, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $300.00

Home Build Year: 1950

Description Of Work: 

I had the carpets cleaned in the basement and they also cleaned a couch.

Member Comments: 

Everything turned out fine. I liked that they vacuumed before they cleaned the carpets. I had to call him back because there was a line in the carpet. They were responsive and came back out and fixed the line with no additional cost. Scheduling with them went perfectly. They wore booties in my home and were very professional.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A





Review Date: September 10, 2013

Member: K Johnson
MASSAPEQUA, NY 11758

Categories: 

Carpet Cleaning
Ceramic Tile
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: June 28, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $900.00

Home Build Year: 2005

Description Of Work: 

Stream cleaned carpet (1000 sq ft) Stream cleaned title (500sq ft)

Member Comments: 

They lived up to their reputation. The reviews here were 100% accurate and we are very satisfied with the results.  From my initial call to setup the appointment they were professional, knowledgeable and did a great job.  We initially contacted Ken was to do a cleaning of the carpet in the basement of our new home prior to move-in.  Ken & Max showed up on time and did a great job.  We were so impressed that we had them come back a few days later to stream clean all the title in the house.  There is nothing like stream cleaning the previous owners dirt out before you move-in.  I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.

Company Response: 

Thank you so much for taking the time. Good luck with your new home. ;)



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A



 

Review Date: September 09, 2013

Member: Michael S.
New York, NY 10011

Categories: 

Carpet Cleaning
Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: September 06, 2013

Last Modified Date: January 17, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $660.00

Home Build Year: 1924

Description Of Work: 

Cleaned sofas and carpeting.

Member Comments: 

Great job. On time. Hassle free.

Company Response: 

Thank you so much.



Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A



Review Date: June 10, 2013

Member: Erica R.
Address: MELVILLE, NY 11747
 
Category: Carpet Cleaning
 
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
Work Completed Date: June 10, 2013
 
Hire Again: Yes
 
Approximate Cost: $1,100.00
 
Description Of Work: 
After having a flood in my just finished basement, Ken came and moved my furniture out, and ripped out my brand new carpet.  He set up several commercial fans and dehumidifiers to dry out the padding and rug and sanitized everything.  Several days later, he came back to reinstall my rug
 
Member Comments: 
Ken was excellent!  He came the first morning I called him,  I was at work and Ken coordinated a time to meet my mom at my house.  He went above and beyond to resolve my flood damage.  He called and came to my house several times  to check on the progress and rotate the fans.  I highly recommend him and will recommend him to my design clients as well!!
 
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

Review Date: May 28, 2013

Member: George B.

Category: Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 28, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1945

Description Of Work: The Carpet Cleaning Guy cleaned our couch.

Member Comments: It was quick, they did a good job and the couch was clean.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

 

 

Review Date: May 23, 2013

Member: Wendy F.

Address: EASTPORT, NY 11941

Category: Carpet Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: April 15, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $200.00

Description Of Work: Clean stairs in hallway and on stairs.

Member Comments: Prompt and reliable.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

 

 

Review Date: May 09, 2013

Member: Veronica N.

Address: NEW YORK, NY 10022

Category: Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 10, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $200.00

Description Of Work: I had a light colored chenille sofa and a silk-uphostered chair steam cleaned.Both really needed it! I was a little worried that the silk chair was too delicate to be cleanedand it had stains....but both pieces turned out very well.The two workmen were prompt, efficient, and very neat. I would definitely recommend them.

Member Comments: The service was excellent from the first phone call thru execution.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Company Response: Thank you member name removed. :)

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

 

 

Review Date: May 06, 2013

Member: Laurie R.

Address: WADING RIVER, NY

Categories: Carpet Cleaning Ceramic Tile Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: May 06, 2013

Last Modified Date: June 13, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $230.00

Description Of Work: carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning

Member Comments: They arrived when scheduled, I had to leave for an unexpected event, they cleaned as directed, I returned as they were finishing, and I had no problems. Very trustworthy. Very good job. And they were nice to my pets.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response: Thank you [member name removed] our pleasure. Good luck with the relocation. ;)

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

Review Date: March 14, 2013

Member: Kenneth G.

SOUND BEACH, NY 11789

Categories: Carpet Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 21, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $200.00

Description Of Work: Had a beige couch and chair cleaned. Both had stains. They were here for over an hour , and cleaned every inch of both pieces. The furniture came out looking like new. A little pricey, but very happy with the results.

Member Comments: Very professional. Furniture came out like new.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

Review Date: March 04, 2013

Member: Kate W.

Address: DIX HILLS, NY 11746

Category: Upholstery Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: January 16, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $220.00

Description Of Work: I hired him to clean my sofa. He charges about $19 a foot.

Member Comments: He did a great job! He cleans and deodorizes the furniture. He was able to remove the smell and stains from cat urine. His equipment attaches to the truck so that it does not interfere with your electricity as well. I was absolutely amazed at the degree of how he was able to clean, deodorize, and get the sofa dry in under three hours. He is a professional.

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

Review Date: February 05, 2013

Member: Howard S.

Address NEW HYDE PARK, NY 11040

Category: Carpet Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: November 26, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $253.00

Home Build Year: 1950

Description Of Work: A 7 foot sofa and a 8 x 11 foot wool rug were cleaned.

Member Comments: Two service people arrived at the scheduled time and did an extremely thorough job. They did their work efficiently and were therefore done in a very reasonable time.

Company Response: Thank you so much. Hope to see you soon.Ken

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

Review Date: January 21, 2013

Member: Betty Donohue

Address 233 Blackpool Court Unit A RIDGE, NY 11961

Category: Ceramic Tile

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 25, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $125.00

Home Build Year: 1968

Description Of Work: Bathroom tiles & grout cleaning - 1" floor tiles

Member Comments: They were on time perfectly. He steam-cleaned until the 40 yr old grout came clean - He did it until it come out right. They did the job & did it well. The price seemed a little high but I didn't get any other estimates & the work he did was worth it.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: November 27, 2012

Member: Jeffrey G.

Address: Westhampton Beach, NY 11978

Category: Carpet Cleaning

Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: November 27, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $275.00

Home Build Year: 1999

Description Of Work: We had carpet cleaning done in a bedroom and living room area of an upstairs apartment and the living room, hallway and two bedrooms in the main part of the house.

Member Comments: The crew was great. Scheduling was very flexible, they were on time and did a real nice job for a fair price. Will definitely use their services again.

Company Response: Thank you Member.Ken

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 Fall clipart FallLeaves image

 Click on our  SPECIALS tab for

     our Fall Special!!!

*Click on our TESTIMONIALS tab for 

   REAL Angie's List Reviews!!! 

 

QUALITY SERVICE